Four Turkish-Greek lawmakers in new parliament

DHA photo

Four Turkish-Greek lawmakers returned to the Greek parliament in Greece's early Sept. 20 election, according to the official results.

Three MPs -Ayhan Karayusuf, Mustafa Mustafa and Hüseyin Zeybek- represent Syriza, the leftist party of Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras that won more than 35 percent of the votes.

Syriza was the first-placed party in Rhodope, Western Thrace, where a significant Turkish community resides.

?lhan Ahmet, of the centrist To Potami party, was elected in Xanthi, Western Thrace.

14 places in Turkey to go to in autumn

'Chic women' across Turkey's western coast cycle for sustainable transportation

10 best activities in Turkey to do for less than $30

Halfeti - A town of mesmerizing beauty

Exhibition shows Istanbul through eyes of children

Secret weapons of Turkish army: locally produced rocket launchers, missile systems

The bugs of Ankara: The weirdest scenes that anyone can run into in Turkish capital

A bird's eye view tour of Turkey's eastern provinces of Van and Hakkari

Turkish man with four wives has his 32nd child

Meet the Turkish Superhumans

Pope Francis prays in Istanbul's Blue Mosque

Drought in Lake Van exposes long-submerged Ottoman structures

Perseid meteor shower in Turkey

In photos: Bird attempts to perch on Erdo?an's head

Top 21 transfers ahead of new football season in Turkey

30 best Turkish movies of all time

Best souvenirs to buy from 30 places in Turkey

Two Turkish women photograph butterflies as retirement hobby

25 hilarious reactions to...

Continue reading on: