Montenegro bans 149 Russians and Ukrainians from entry

After Moscow's decision to ban entry to that country of some senior officials of Montenegro, Podgorica has responded with similar measures.

Namely, Montenegro has decided to ban 149 nationals of Russia and Ukraine from entry, because of, as stated, the role of Russia in the Ukraine crisis and the annexation of Crimea.

The list is formed on the basis of a decision of the European Council, the Montenegrin government has confirmed for the Podgorica media, Beta agency is reporting on Thursday.

Montenegro is thus limiting "entry and disposal of property and assets of persons who are responsible for actively supporting policies that undermine the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine," Podgorica daily Pobjeda said this morning.

Among those now "undesirable" in Montenegro are Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin, head of intelligence...

Continue reading on: