Negative PCR Tests Mandatory for Passengers Arriving to Spain from 65 Countries, Bulgaria Including


Spain introduces the requirement for a negative PCR test upon entry into the country for citizens of 65 countries at high risk of COVID-19 infection, including Bulgaria. The measure takes effect from today, November 23.

The Spanish authorities require to present a negative test made 72 hours before arrival in Spain. The measure applies upon arrival at an airport or port, but will not affect passengers crossing the country's land borders. The decision concerns international travellers whose final destination is Spain and not transiting to another country of their final destination.

All passengers are also required to fill in a health control form before entering Spain. It can be found at the following link: or through the free SPAIN TRAVEL HEALTH-SpTH app. The passenger is obliged to keep a hardcopy of the document.
Passengers arriving in Spain by air or sea must undergo body temperature control, which will be carried out routinely, with a limit of up to 37,5 ºC.

The list of countries or risk areas and the criteria used to determine them will be reviewed every fifteen days. Currently on the list of European countries are Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark (excluding the Faroe Islands and Greenland), Slovenia, Slovakia, Estonia, France, Greece (excluding the regions of Kitri, Ionia Nísia, Dietiki Elada and Herea Elada), Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (excluding the Azores), Romania and Liechtenstein. /BGNES

Authorities may request to see the result of the test, which must be an original document, written either in Spanish or in English, and which may be presented in paper or...

Continue reading on: