Bulgaria: From Today Changes in the List of Countries falling into the Red Zone

As of today, 20 January, citizens of the Republic of North Macedonia, Israel, Turkey, and Serbia, and members of their families arriving from a Member State of the European Union (EU), the European Economic Area (EEA), Switzerland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, The Republic of North Macedonia, Israel, Turkey, and Serbia are admitted to the territory of Bulgaria upon presentation of a valid EU digital certificate for vaccination or post-illness, or similar document IN ADDITION TO a negative result of a PCR test up to 72 hours before entering Bulgaria. This is stated in an order of the Minister of Health Asena Serbezova.

Also, from today, new countries in the "Red Zone" are: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, the Republic of Maldives, Fiji, the Democratic Republic of São Tomé, and Príncipe, Saint Vincent, and the Grenadines.

In the "Red Zone" in terms of the incidence of COVID-19 are: Australia, Austria, Albania, Luxembourg, the Dominican Republic, Kuwait, Italy, Canada, Qatar, Switzerland, Belgium, Denmark, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and others.

All countries falling into the "Red Zone" in terms of COVID-19 morbidity are listed below:

Green Zone: Vatican City State, Republic of Romania.

Orange Zone: All countries outside the green and red zone.

Red zone: Australia, Austria, Albania, Afghanistan, Barbados, Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, British Virgin Islands, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Gibraltar, Grenada, Greenland, Georgia, Democratic Republic of Sao Tome,Dominican Republic, the State...

Continue reading on: