New cabinet to be sworn in on Friday at noon

The new cabinet will be officially sworn in before President Katerina Sakellaropoulou and the newly-appointed caretaker Prime Minister Ioannis Sarmas at 12 p.m. on Friday. 

After the swearing-in ceremony, Sarmas will preside over a cabinet meeting at the Maximos Mansion.

The list of caretaker government ministers set to assume leadership for a month leading up to the June 25 elections was officially announced on Thursday.


Prime Minister: Ioannis Sarmas
State Minister: Vassilis Skouris
Finance Minister: Theodore Pelagidis
Development and Investments Minister: Eleni Louri-Dendrinou
Foreign Affairs Minister: Vassilis Kaskarelis
National Defense Minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis
Education and Religion Minister: Christos Kittas
Labor and Social Affairs Minister: Patrina Paparrigopoulou
Health Minister:...

Continue reading on: