Bulgaria Finally has a Regular Government (CHRONOLOGY OF EVENTS)

Rotating PMs: Mariya Gabriel (left) and Nikolay Denkov (right)

With 132 votes, Nikolay Denkov was elected Prime Minister. 201 Bulgarian deputies voted. There were 69 against, no abstentions.

Deputies from GERB-SDS and WCC-DP, as well as two MPs from DPS, voted for the election of Denkov. One deputy from GERB voted against. 37 deputies from "Vazrazhdane" also voted against the cabinet, as well as 19 from BSP and 11 from TISP, as well as the independent MP Radostin Vasilev.

Only two MPs voted from DPS and they supported the nomination for Prime Minister. Those were: Delyan Peevski and Mustafa Karadayi.

With the same number of "yes" votes, the people's representatives approved the renaming of the Ministry of Agriculture to the Ministry of Agriculture and Food.

The composition of the government was adopted with 131 votes.

The composition of the "Denkov-Gabriel" office:

  • Prime Minister - Nikolay Denkov
  • Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs - Mariya Gabriel;
  • Minister of Finance - Asen Vassilev;
  • Minister of Internal Affairs - Kalin Stoyanov;
  • Minister of Regional Development and Public Works - Andrey Tsekov;
  • Minister of Labor and Social Policy - Ivanka Shalapatova;
  • Minister of Defense - Todor Tagarev;
  • Minister of Justice - Atanas Slavov;
  • Minister of Education and Science - Galin Tsokov;
  • Minister of Health - Hristo Hinkov;
  • Minister of Culture - Krastyu Krastev;
  • Minister of Environment and Water and Chairman of the Advisory Council for the European Green Deal - Julian Popov;
  • Minister of Agriculture and Food - Kiril Marinov Vatev;
  • Minister of Transport and Communications - Georgi Gvozdeikov;
  • Minister of Economy and Industry - Bogdan...
Continue reading on: