Northern Ireland


Minister of Health Kiril Ananiev: Four New Orders in Epidemic Situation from June 15 to 30

The Minister of Health Kiril Ananiev issued four orders in connection with the extension of the emergency epidemic situation from June 15 to June 30 this year.

The fourth order concerns the mandatory isolation and / or hospital treatment in confirmed cases of COVID-19, as well as the quarantine of contact persons.

ForMin Aurescu meets UK Ambassador, discusses new Strategic Partnership Romania-UK

Minister of Foreign Affairs Bogdan Aurescu on Tuesday had a meeting with the Ambassador of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to Romania, Andrew Noble, on which occasion the Romanian official talked about the "firm desire to launch and set into motion the new revised bilateral Strategic Partnership adjusted to the new European realities and the withdrawal of UK from the Eu

Romania Allows the Transit Without a Special Note

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs informed that Romania allows the transit by land of citizens of the EU, EEC, the Swiss Confederation and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland , observing the established transit corridors, eliminating the requirement to send verbal notes approving the transit.

Bulgaria’s Government Proposes Extension of the Coronavirus State of Emergency

Bulgaria's Council of Ministers on April 1 decided to propose to the Parliament to extend the state of emergency to 13 May 2020.

The state of emergency was initially introduced for one month. It was approved by Bulgaria's Parliament on March 13 as a measure to limit the spread of the new coronavirus.

Bulgaria Closed its Borders to non-EU Countries, some Countries from the EU and Switzerland

It is forbidden to enter the territory of Bulgaria from 00.00 on March 20 until April 17, inclusive, to all third-country nationals at all border crossings by aircraft, sea, rail and road. This is reported by the press centre of the Ministry of Interior, BNR reported.

Bulgaria Bans Entry of Citizens from non-EU Countries

Health Minister Kiril Ananiev issued an order banning the entry of third-country nationals into our country. This was reported by the Ministry of Health.

It shall enter into force on 20 March (midnight) and shall apply until 17 April inclusive. The ban applies to all types of vehicles - air, car, rail and passenger cars.