CNSU updates list of high epidemiological risk countries; Greece, Ireland, Monaco enter red zone

The National Committee for Emergency Situations (CNSU) on Thursday adopted Decision No 52 on updating the list of countries/territories with high epidemiological risk, with Greece, Ireland, Monaco entering the red zone, and France, Belgium, Israel, the USA, Iceland and Honduras entering the yellow zone.

Tunisian president suspends parliament, dismisses PM

Tunisian President Kais Saied announced late on July 25 that he has fully assumed executive authority in addition to suspending parliament.

During a meeting with military leaders, Saied said he had decided to sack Prime Minister Hicham Mechichi, according to the Tunisian Presidency's official Facebook page.

Updated list of high epidemiological risk countries: UK, The Netherlands, Spain, Portugal - in red zone

On Thursday, the National Committee for Emergency Situations (CNSU) updated the list of countries/territories depending on the cumulative incidence rate of COVID cases, in order to establish the need for a quarantine measure being enforced on the persons arriving to Romania from these countries, with UK, The Netherlands, Cyprus, Spain, Portugal being in the red zone.