EU Justice Ministers Caution against Sports-Related Violence during Euro2020

European Union justice ministers meeting under the Portuguese presidency have called for close monitoring of risk supporters during the European football championships, stressing that the format of the competition already poses "a unique security challenge".

Building ‘Social Europe’ is Needed More Than Ever After COVID-19

He explained that the two-day Porto Social Summit, part of the Portuguese Presidency of the EU Council that's due to end on June 30, was an opportunity to give renewed political impetus to the implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights and its Action Plan, which was launched in 2017 to ensure the bloc's economic freedoms are framed by strong social policies to achieve fair competiti

PNRR/ Citu: It's a different programme, besides investments, it comes with reform side

The National Recovery and Resilience Plan (PNRR) was elaborated at the level of the EU following the economic crisis provoked by the COVID pandemic, a different plan, because, besides the investment component, it includes reforms assumed by each country, said, on Wednesday, in Parliament, Prime Minister Florin Citu.

Minister presents Slovenia’s EU presidency priorities in education

Brussels – Minister of Education, Science and Sport Simona Kustec presented on Monday the priorities of the upcoming Slovenian EU presidency to her EU counterparts as the first Slovenian minister to do so. She said experience related to Covid-19 would be an important topic.

Slovenia’s ‘Non-Paper’ is no Stunt but a Worrying Omen

It suggests that ideas that were once the exclusive domain of fevered reactionaries are now gaining traction and staying power among a constellation of EU governments, albeit largely illiberal ones.

That, in turn, gets to the heart of the matter: the EU has no coherent agenda for the Western Balkans.