Anger slowly grows

According to the BBC, all this caused great anger among the population.
The state of South Australia, where 1.7 million people live, joined the states of Victoria and New South Wales on Tuesday regarding the introduction of restrictive measures.
Residents of South Australia will have to stay in their homes for seven days, after five people became infected.

Bulgaria Bans Travelers from Cyprus, Great Britain, Northern Ireland, Spain, Fiji and Kuwait

As of today, citizens from Cyprus, Great Britain, Northern Ireland, Spain, Fiji and Kuwait will not be allowed on the territory of Bulgaria. The reason is that these countries are in the "red zone", which means that they are highly infected with Covid-19.

Covid-19: New Strains Brings Travel Tensions between France and UK

It looks like a quarantine war has broken out between Great Britain and France:
London on Friday evening cracked down on the rules for those returning from beyond the Channel and yesterday Paris immediately responded by imposing a tampon in the previous 24 hours, instead of 48, for those who show up there from the UK.

No Quarantine for People Arriving from Bulgaria in England and Scotland

The quarantine requirement for those arriving from Bulgaria in England and Scotland has been dropped as of 4 a.m. on July 19, the Foreign Ministry announced.

According to our embassy in London, this became possible after changes were announced today, which include Bulgaria in the UK "green" list.

Sydney virus lockdown extended by at least two weeks

Sydney's five million residents will be in virus lockdown for at least another two weeks, state premier Gladys Berejiklian announced on July 14, rejecting calls to tighten restrictions further.

Australia's largest city is already in its third week of a partial lockdown and struggling to bring a fast-spreading outbreak of the coronavirus Delta variant under control.