Visa policy of the Schengen Area

Kremlin: We will Respond to any Visa Restrictions

The Kremlin has warned it will react if the European Union makes it harder for Russians to travel to the bloc as part of measures to support Ukraine. The idea of ​​banning Russian tourists in Europe has divided the EU countries, with some of them fully supporting it, and others fearing that it will close the door to Russian dissidents fleeing abroad.

Visa-related problems hinder Turkish students’ education plans

Many Turkish students are not able to continue their education due to Schengen visa problems such as facing an increased scrutiny of visa applications and waiting for months to get an appointment date.

With the waiting period for a visa, which is normally three weeks, increased up to five months, many young people who wanted to study abroad had to cancel their education plans.

Turkey lifts visa for Polish nationals

Turkey has lifted the visa requirement for Polish tourists and transit passengers through a decree published in the Official Gazette on April 19.

The decree signed by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan stipulates visa-free entry for the Polish nationals on their touristic trips to Turkey and transit pass through the country.

Bulgaria: From Today Changes in the List of Countries falling into the Red Zone

As of today, 20 January, citizens of the Republic of North Macedonia, Israel, Turkey, and Serbia, and members of their families arriving from a Member State of the European Union (EU), the European Economic Area (EEA), Switzerland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, The Republic of North Macedonia, Israel, Turkey, and Serbia are a