Future Party

Leaders of the six opposition parties meet for coalition protocol

Main opposition Republican People's Party (CHP) leader Kemal Kılıçdaroğlu, İYİ (Good) Party chair Meral Akşener, Democrat Party chair Gültekin Uysal, Felicity Party head Temel Karamollaoğlu, Democracy and Progress Party (DEVA) leader Ali Babacan and Future Party chair Ahmet Davutoğlu met for the fifth time on July 3 at the İYİ Party headquarters.

Six-way opposition alliance outlines main principles, objectives

Turkey's six-way opposition alliance has outlined the main principles and objectives it will pursue when it comes to power in the next elections, highlighting the need for upgrading democracy and human rights under a strengthened parliamentary system based on a strictly implemented principle of separation of powers.