Three Foreigners are Kidnapped and Killed in Kabul, Among them a Macedonian

KABUL: Terrorists abducted and killed three foreign nationals working for international food company Sodexo in Kabul on Thursday, deepening concerns about security of expatriates in Afghanistan.

A senior diplomat and two Afghan security officials said the three worked as cooks at Sodexo, the world's second-largest food and catering services company.

Afghan Official: Roadside Bomb Kills 11 in Western Province

KABUL, Afghanistan (AP) — A roadside bomb struck a passenger bus in western Afghanistan on Tuesday, killing at least 11 people, including women and children, officials said.

The morning attack in the Bala Buluk district in western Farah province also wounded 31 people, all civilians, according to Abdul Jabar Shahiq, the provincial health department chief.

12 Killed and at least 31 Injured in an Islamic State Attack on a Ministry in Kabul

At least 12 people were killed and 31 wounded on Monday in a suicide attack targeting employees who were leaving the Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development in Kabul, officials told EFE.

The spokesperson of the Afghan ministry of public health, Wahidullah Majroh, confirmed to EFE the number of victims, who have been taken to hospitals in the city.

At least 8 Killed in a Suicide Attack Aimed at a Clergy Meeting in Afghanistan

KABUL -- An attack targeting a meeting of Afghanistan's top religious body on Monday left at least seven people dead and nine others wounded, according to Kabul police. Ghafor Aziz, the police chief of Kabul's 5th District, said officers were working to secure the area after the attack.