Serbia gets four new ambassadors

BELGRADE - The Serbian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that Serbia has four new ambassadors.

In a statement, it said that, following the publication of a decree signed by President Aleksandar Vucic, Aleksandra Djurovic, Aca Jovanovic, Mirjana Kotlajic and Danijel Apostolovic had been appointed Serbian ambassadors to Hungary, Turkey, Chile and the EU, respectively.

Djurovic served as Serbia's ambassador and permanent representative in the Council of Europe from 2017 to 2023.

Jovanovic has served as Serbian ambassador to Ukraine.

Kotlajic has served in consular missions in Milan and Trieste and at embassies in the Vatican, Switzerland and Mexico.

Apostolovic served as deputy head of the Serbian Mission to the EU from September 2022 and as charge d'affaires from September 2023.

Continue reading on: